Thanks for visiting this blog. Please share information about this blog among your friends interested in ISO 9001:2015 QMS Awareness.
- Keshav Ram Singhal
Blog on 'Quality Concepts and ISO 9001: 2008 Awareness' at http://iso9001-2008awareness.blogspot.in

Academic comments are invited. Please join this site. Reproduction of articles from this blog is encouraged, provided prior information is provided. Please give credit to the blog and the writer, and also send a copy of the published material to the editor of the blog.

Various information, quotes, data, figures used in this blog are the result of collection from various sources, such as newspapers, books, magazines, websites, authors, speakers etc. Unfortunately, sources are not always noted. The editor of this blog thanks all such sources.

Encouragement Support - Please become a member of NCQM - National Centre for Quality Management

People from following (more than 90) countries/economies have visited this blog: Albania, Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Ethiopia, European Union, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Luxembourg, Lebenon, Macedonia, Malawi, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Sweden, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United Arab Emirates, United States, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zimbabwe.

Saturday, October 8, 2016

ISO/TS 16949:2009 Revised: New Standard aligned with ISO 9001:2015 QMS

Awareness News

ISO/TS 16949:2009 Revised

IATF 16949:2016, the automotive quality management system (QMS) standard that’s based on ISO 9001 is published on 3rd October 2016.

IATF 16949:2016 has used the high-level structure of Annex SL. ISO 9001:2015 QMS standard has also used the high-level structure of Annex SL. IATF 16949:2016 is now aligned to ISO 9001:2015 QMS standard. IATF 16949:2016 standard includes the following 10-clause framework:

- Scope
- Normative references
- Terms and definitions
- Context of the organization
- Leadership
- Planning
- Support
- Operation
- Performance evaluation
- Improvement

IATF 16949:2016 standard includes several new requirements, not previously found in automotive standards, such as:

- enhance competency requirements for 1st and 2nd party auditors
- defining a "Whistle Blower" policy in order to report and escalate ethics issues
- a Code of Conduct policy that extends to the individual team member
- an Anti-bribery policy
- an increased focus on managing CSRs (customer-specific requirements)
- continued reduction of waste and variation in the supply chain
- increased focus on safety-related products and processes
- requirements for products with embedded software

All organizations currently certified to ISO/TS 16949:2009 will need to successfully transition to IATF 16949:2016 by 14th September 2018.

- Keshav Ram Singhal

No comments:

Post a Comment